2018 Golf Club Championship – Round 1

24 players faced perfect conditions, low 20’s and blue skies as we headed towards the Barossa for round 1 of the club championships. We hit off the 10th tee and the course was in fine condition. 10 past club champions were in the field and it was two time (2002 & 2003) club champion Dave McLaren that won the day with a Net 69. 2nd place on a countback was Peter Robinson Net 70 from 3rd place Jamie Hill Net 70. 4th on a three way countback was Alan Hincks Net 71, 5th Martin Smith Net 71 and rounding out the Top6 was Peter Pedersen Net 71.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *